Sunday, December 12, 2010

NCLB

No Child Left Behind. One word: RETARDED.

Get this: they measure your yearly improvement and give you funding based on this score. This is all well and good... except for one thing.

If your improvement goes up, you get more money. If your improvement goes down, you get less money.

Think about this...

If a school has very little funding, and they cannot afford recent books, new desks, and a safe environment, these kids scores will gradually go down. So, since the kids are doing worse and worse due to lack of sufficient and appropriate materials, you're going to give them less money???

And the school that are doing fine get the money taken from the bad schools????

How does that work?

Guess what. It doesn't. This is why our education system is going downhill. Wake up, America. Care about your children. Not your pocket money.

Liars

Now, this seems to be a very vague subject, So, I'll narrow it down.

Flattering comments are wonderful. When they are deserved.

If someone gives you a compliment such as, "This is the best catering food I've ever tasted," and then turn around and chooses the caterer they tried right before you, when everything about the two caterers is the same, is lying.

You pick whats best, ESPECIALLY if everything else is the same. Price, notoriety, and presentation are the same.

Don't tell someone they're the best and have actions that show the opposite.

That. Is. Called. LYING.

Again: Music Snobs

There is this group of people who believe that once a band gets signed and gains any ounce of fame, they have sold out.

These people really bug me. Not only is that just stupid, its snobby.

Think about it. If you're in a band, you want to have people hear your music. the bigger the label, the bigger the audience, the bigger the fame.

It happens. Get over it, self-righteous hipsters. Bands get signed. They get famous. Just because other people like them doesn't make their music bad. It just makes you fickle and uppity when you decide you hate them in one day.

Mean People

Disclaimer: I myself am very mean.

However: I do NOT treat people like dirt when it is unwarranted. One certain person I used to know told some to get out of his seat. This was actually not HIS seat since seats were not assigned, and he had not yet sat down. Regardless, he proceeded to yell at this individual, call them worthless, and tell them to go die. In front of the ENTIRE class. She moved. He did not get in trouble.

What is that??? BS. That's what it is.

I hate it when people are jerks and evil for no other reason other than they just suck. I dislike these people so much that I think ANY resistance to anything they request is warranted.

Like Hitler. Whenever someone invents a time machine, someone needs to go back and just straight up slug him in the face. At least 16 times.

My Dog

She whines, She manipulates. She chews. She destroys.

She is Nugget- the destroyer of worlds.

Things she has ruined:
1. John's laptop cord
2. My mom's laptop cord
3. MY laptop cord
4. 1 phone charger
5. My external hard drive cord
6. 4 pairs of shoes
7. innumerable pencils & pens
8. 3 library books
9. 2 library cd cases
10. The walls (yes. The walls.)
11. The furniture legs
12. The recliner
13. Her kennel door

She chews EVERYTHING. GAH. So guess what???? Now she has a muzzle.

Nugget- 27
Me- like... 2.

Being Ignored

Being ignored is not fun. For example:

"Hey can you hand me that pencil?"
*watches tv*
"seriously?"
*watches tv*
"I really could use that pencil"
*watches tv*
"Ok fine I'll get it myself and then stab you in the leg"
*watches tv*
"then I'll break your xbox"
*watches tv*
"fine."
*stops watching tv* "...what?"

Most. Annoying. Ever.

Bad Drivers

This is an obvious one. Whether it be driving slow, slowing down WAY too much to turn corners, or not using turn signals.... everyone gets annoyed by these people. I am one who thinks that yes- every 5 or 10 years it would be a GREAT idea to make someone re-take a driving test. Sight changes, laws change... times change.

However, I if am ever a rich person, I think when people tick me off on the road I'll have an answer. I'll just run into them. Not enough to cause harm... but just enough to send a message.

*BAM*

"What's up? Oh, this is YOUR car? Well, maybe you shouldn't suck at driving. Next time I won't have to teach you a lesson. Here's my insurance. It's covered."